360° | Parallel

If you’ve read any of my recent posts you have a good idea of who I saw myself as. That all changed when I wrote a simple sentence: What a surprise it must have been when I declined to have sex with his pretty prize. When I was offered a handsome boy to do whatever I wanted to do, I choose not to. And in doing so I ruined the perpetrator’s elaborate scheme to stage his little sex show. I’m finally claiming the victory. I am owning the power I demonstrated in that moment and later that ugly night.
I haven’t slept a lot since I wrote it. I’ve been savoring it, rolling the truth around in my head. The view of myself has turned 360°, but it’s also parallel to my old version. It’s taken this long to see that I was the boy who did the right thing. I’m going to take some time to get to know him.

3 thoughts on “360° | Parallel

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

