In

I had posted this in a private fitness group. I see some people going through similar struggles here.

_____________________________

I wanted to give up yesterday. I woke up and wanted to crawl into a hole. My goals and ambitions seemed absurd…”really Brian you think you can pack on some muscle? I know what you are.”

I thought, maybe I should just stay home, pull my head together. But it felt like it could be the beginning of slipping into defeat. One day would have made the next easier to talk myself out if, then a week, months and finally years. 

I went. It wasn’t the best workout ever. I tried to keep myself honest and hard, but my focus slipped. (In the mindlessness of the physical I found what was fueling my crap)

That workout really won’t add one ounce to my goals, but I am one day closer to dying without regrets.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

